Bug 11652: merging authority records does not correct biblios bug_11652 master
authorJanusz Kaczmarek <januszop@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
committerJared Camins-Esakov <jcamins@cpbibliography.com>
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:40:26 +0000 (12:40 -0500)
commit937a1767645042d6bdae798b93d509e1cdc11f53
tree4c76522240de6ebac03c06387960f2123f9e8d40
parent9ac83cdaafb267e1a76aa957b86b7e7b8955d819
Bug 11652: merging authority records does not correct biblios

When merging authority records in librarian interface biblio records
linked to deleted authority are not being corrected (i.e. have still
old heading and orpaned link in $9).

Test plan:
1. Have two authorities in the catalogue, linked to biblio records.
2. Merge them with the new merge facility (cf. Bug 5202).
3. Have a look a the biblio record(s) previously linked to the removed
   authority. It should still have the old heading AND orpaned authority
   link in $9.

4. Apply the patch.
5. Refresh the test records (or use another set).
6. Repeat 1-3. Headings should be refreshed and the correct authid link
   should be in $9 now.

Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chris@bigballofwax.co.nz>
Signed-off-by: Katrin Fischer <Katrin.Fischer.83@web.de>
Passes all tests and QA script.
Note: new record count on the authority record will show
      after reindexing.
Signed-off-by: Jared Camins-Esakov <jcamins@cpbibliography.com>
authorities/merge.pl