Bug 8559 - conflicting item statuses - Force cancel or revert
authorKyle M Hall <kyle@bywatersolutions.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:06:38 +0000 (09:06 -0400)
committerJared Camins-Esakov <jcamins@cpbibliography.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 22:09:32 +0000 (17:09 -0500)
commit82d1fe4086f639c9f5e7a9b1ebcfa7955c65f860
tree67d233f9e3a64c0c0af7cec135a2d81310cd7682
parent51b671224f08f40518e40461328d07ebd5df0968
Bug 8559 - conflicting item statuses - Force cancel or revert

If a librarian checks out a waiting hold to a different patron
it gives the item conflicting statuses. The item will show as both
checked out to the different patron, and waiting for the original
patron.

This patch fixes this by not allowing this situation to occurr. If
a librarian attempts to issue an item that is waiting for a different
patron, the system will force the librarian to choose to
a) not issue the item
b) issue the item, and cancel the waiting hold
c) issue the item, and revert the waiting hold

In this scenario, reverting the waiting hold means to push it back
on the reserves queue as a hold with a priority of 1, which will push
the priorities of any existing holds back by 1 as well. It will become
an item level hold for the given item, as we cannot know if the hold
was item-level or bib-level given the data we have about the hold.

Signed-off-by: Owen Leonard <oleonard@myacpl.org>
All three cases tested, correct outcome each time

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Druart <jonathan.druart@biblibre.com>
Signed-off-by: Jared Camins-Esakov <jcamins@cpbibliography.com>
C4/Reserves.pm
koha-tmpl/intranet-tmpl/prog/en/modules/circ/circulation.tt