Bug 5868: Subject indexes do not search 6xx fields
authorJared Camins-Esakov <jcamins@bywatersolutions.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:19:01 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
committerChris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 08:03:05 +0000 (20:03 +1200)
commita6f28246ae08440da8065183dae091bbf0a0b34b
tree225377706c6b89eada78be7225def2c8ff6f0de9
parent31c519006ef2850c7b9451d688858b2b19e97e37
Bug 5868: Subject indexes do not search 6xx fields

Prior to this change, the named Zebra Subject phrase index did not include the
600, 610, 611, 630, 654, 655, 656, and 657 fields. This could be seen in
searches such as: "su:Bible and su:N.T. and su:Matthew and su:Textbooks", which
should return a result with the following field:
=630  00$aBible.$pN.T.$pMatthew$vTextbooks.
This did not formerly work.

This patch modifies etc/zebradb/marc_defs/marc21/biblios/records.abs. This file
must be installed and biblios reindexed in Zebra for the changes made here to
affect records already in the catalog.

Signed-off-by: St├ęphane Delaune <stephane.delaune@biblibre.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
etc/zebradb/marc_defs/marc21/biblios/record.abs